LoveCrafts

Announcement

Collapse

Forum Etiquette - Please Read Before Posting

Please read the forum etiquette, by posting here you agree to be part of a polite society. https://fiberkind.com/articles/4133-forum-etiquette
See more
See less

Knitting, Patterns by Char, Gift Bag - FINAL

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Knitting, Patterns by Char, Gift Bag - FINAL

I am trying to design a knitted gift bag. I made one and put some hand knit socks into it for a friend. I think she was nearly as excited to receive the bag as she was the socks. I am new to designing, so the pattern will be a simple one, hopefully one for all to enjoy!
    Last edited by Char; 10-07-2019, 06:24 AM.
    Knitting is happening here! ❤️

2020 Stashbuster MAL: WTD = -3; YTD = -62

I'll be excited to see what you come up with!

Comment

Yes, I was just thinking the same thing!
      Kathie from Indiana

2020 Stashbuster MAL: WTD - 0, YTD +39

Comment

I am also going to watch and see your final design.
        "I call on all of my colleagues and all of America to listen more and talk less, to show compassion for those who are in pain, and to resist the temptation to fight when others wish to escalate." ~ US Rep. Emanuel Cleaver II (D-MO)

Comment

This is a great idea, Char !!

Comment

I’m feeling the pressure. I am just in the beginning stages - I have the start of a pattern, hoping it is good. I am going to cast on the bag this evening.

Comment

Here’s a preview - pattern almost ready to go. Would like to start testing on or about October 7th, complete testing by October 20th. I started knitting the bag last night, finished today, so it should be a quick knit.

Better pictures to come when it isn’t dusk.

Click image for larger version  Name:	EAF874D3-9D26-48E3-893A-8287A2F01EEF.jpeg Views:	0 Size:	59.5 KB ID:	28520

Comment

• Char
                Char commented
                Editing a comment