Announcement

Collapse

Forum Etiquette - Please Read Before Posting

Please read the forum etiquette, by posting here you agree to be part of a polite society. https://vb.ourunraveled.com/articles...rum-ettiquette
See more
See less

Cheryl Beckerich Knits reducing Ravelry Footprints

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cheryl Beckerich Knits reducing Ravelry Footprints

I am Cheryl Beckerich and I am a knitwear designer. I am so sad, and mad, about the developments and the toxic atmosphere over at Ravelry. Freedom of speech and tolerance has to go both ways. I am shocked (though I probably shouldn't be) at the level of vitriol and the practice of victimization cries at the slightest use of the wrong word.

I am in the process of weaning off of Ravelry. I have worked with magazines, and yarn companies, as well as doing self published patterns. I don't want to be unfair to the companies that have commissioned my designs, but I can stop selling by self published designs on ravelry. All of my self published pattern are no longer for sale on Ravelry. You can see & purchase my designs at www.cherylbeckerichknits.com.

Use the coupon code Freedom to purchase one pattern at get one free through July 31. Thanks for your support!
    I design and sell Cheryl Beckerich Knits knitting patterns for the hand knitter.

Thank you for putting your money where your mouth is. I know it must be difficult to do.

Comment

designercheryl Thank you so much for your generosity! Your patterns are beautiful! I really love the Dragon's Crescent.

Comment

• designercheryl
        designercheryl commented
        Editing a comment