Announcement

Collapse

Forum Etiquette - Please Read Before Posting

Please read the forum etiquette, by posting here you agree to be part of a polite society. https://vb.ourunraveled.com/articles...rum-ettiquette
See more
See less

Anyone Interested in a Mystery Knit Along?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone Interested in a Mystery Knit Along?

Later this fall, I’m thinking about hosting a mkal, clues would drop weekly, plenty of time to knit them between. Somewhere between 8-10 clues, October to just after turkey time. Fingering weight shawl. Shape is a rectangle, with pointy tips, and would be great as a stash buster or even knit in all one color. I’m trying to get a sense of demand for such a thing. Please comment, or post a reply.

For those curious, I’ve been designing for a few years. The pattern I have in mind was gathered last year but I havent been inspired to share it. Yet.

Hi Kerri...I would be interested!
    Happy trails, Diana

Comment

KerriLee I might be interested, how many yards of yarn would we need?
      In a world where you can be anything, be kind.

US Gardening Zone 8B

Comment

Total Yardage would fall somewhere around 250? It a decent guess but as I get it tested and edited Ill have a better idea!

Comment

OH how fun!
          Knitting is happening here! ❤️

Comment

I might be interested 🧶🧶

Comment

KerriLee I love MKALs. I might be interested as well. 250 yards doesn't seem like very much for a shawl...are you thinking more of a scarf width? Just curious.

Comment

In my head, this is a rectangle, about 14” wide and the length can vary. I did a pattern similar in size, available in the marketplace and without double checking, I think it was around 250 grams. So you can see that my jet lag has taken over my math brain. I think a ballpark of 800 yards would be a decent guess.